Extortion Scams, ισχυρίζονται ότι διαρρέουν βίντεό σας σε ιστοσελίδες ενηλίκων

Στην ουσία έχουν εγκαταστήσει κακόβουλο λογισμικό στον υπολογιστή του χρήστη, έχουν δημιουργήσει βίντεο του παραλήπτη σε ιστότοπους ενηλίκων μέσω της κάμεράς του και έχουν υποκλέψει τις επαφές του. Ένα δείγμα του email που αποστέλλουν οι απατεώνες είναι το εξής:

From: Beitris Englert 
Date: July 12, 2018
Subject: (username + password)
It seems that, (password), is your password. You may not know me and you are probably wondering why you are getting this e mail, right?

actually, I setup a malware on the adult vids (porno) web-site and guess what, you visited this site to have fun (you know what I mean). While you were watching videos, your internet browser started out functioning as a RDP (Remote Desktop) having a keylogger which gave me accessibility to your screen and web cam. after that, my software program obtained all of your contacts from your Messenger, FB, as well as email.

What did I do?

I created a double-screen video. 1st part shows the video you were watching (you’ve got a good taste haha . . .), and 2nd part shows the recording of your web cam.

exactly what should you do?

Well, in my opinion, $2900 is a fair price for our little secret. You’ll make the payment by Bitcoin (if you do not know this, search «how to buy bitcoin» in Google).

BTC Address: 1KiCTVUq5A9BPwoFC8S965tsbtqcWr8bty
(It is cAsE sensitive, so copy and paste it)

Important:
You have one day in order to make the payment. (I’ve a unique pixel in this e mail, and at this moment I know that you have read through this email message). If I do not get the BitCoins, I will certainly send out your video recording to all of your contacts including relatives, coworkers, and so on. Having said that, if I receive the payment, I’ll destroy the video immidiately. If you need evidence, reply with «Yes!» and I will certainly send out your video recording to your 6 contacts. It is a non-negotiable offer, that being said don’t waste my personal time and yours by responding to this message.

Τα καλά νέα ωστόσο είναι ότι όλο αυτό είναι απλά μια απάτη και κανείς δεν έχει τραβήξει βίντεο τον χρήστη σε προσωπικές του στιγμές. Τα κακά νέα όμως είναι ότι αυτοί οι επιτιθέμενοι μπορεί να γνωρίζουν πραγματικά τον κωδικό ενός χρήστη από παραβιάσεις δεδομένων.

Το SecGuru δήλωσε στο BleepingComputer, ότι οι εκβιαστές ανακαλύπτουν διαπιστευτήρια λογαριασμών που έχουν διαρρεύσει από παραβιάσεις δεδομένων και χρησιμοποιούν αυτούς τους κωδικούς πρόσβασης όταν έρχονται σε επαφή με το θύμα. Αυτό προσθέτει μια αίσθηση αληθοφάνειας στα email τους, καθώς τα θύματα βλέπουν κωδικούς πρόσβασης που χρησιμοποιούν ή έχουν χρησιμοποιήσει στο παρελθόν.

Αυτό όμως που πρέπει να θυμάστε είναι ότι πρόκειται για μια απάτη, τίποτα δεν έχει εγκατασταθεί στον υπολογιστή σας και δεν υπάρχει κανένα βίντεο με εσάς σε ακατάλληλες σκηνές. Επομένως, μην ανησυχείτε αν λάβετε ένα από αυτά τα email. Αν όμως οι κωδικοί πρόσβασης που σας έχουν στείλει είναι όντως αυτοί που χρησιμοποιείτε αυτήν τη στιγμή, θα πρέπει να τους αλλάξετε αμέσως για μεγαλύτερη προστασία.

Πηγή : newsit.gr